Cartography: Making Technology

For the Cartography badge, I decided to map out the development and spread of the GoPro, the hottest camera on the market.

These are the cameras that GoPro offers.
These are the cameras that GoPro offers.

This White Paper is for National Geographic’s marketing team, which wants more information on the action camera, GoPro, in order to see if they can incorporate the camera into a social media campaign for the magazine.

Here is the article that I mention in my White Paper.
Here is the article that I mention in my White Paper.

In the White Paper, I suggest that National Geographic journalists can wear the GoPro, while in the field to capture real time video that can later be uploaded to the site as quick videos. With the GoPro, I believe that National Geographic can attract new readers to its articles.

Attached to this post, you can find my White Paper: white-paper-cartography

Leave a comment